Friday, 11 May 2018

Blog Tour - The Things We Need To Say

Today I will be sharing my review of 'The Things We Need to Say' by 'Rachel Burton.'
I would also like to use this opportunity to wish Rachel a very Happy Publication day!
Publication date 11th May 2018
About the book
Sometimes the things we never say are the most important.

Fran loves Will with all her heart. They had a whirlwind romance, a perfect marriage and a wonderful life. Until everything changed. Now Fran needs to find her way again and teaching a yoga retreat in Spain offers her just that. Leaving behind a broken marriage she has some very important decisions to make.

Will needs his wife, he needs her to open up to him if they’re to ever return to the ways things once were. But he may have damaged any possibility he had of mending their relationship and now Fran is in Spain and Will is alone.

As both Fran and Will begin to let go of a life that could have been, fate may just find a way of bringing them back together.

Perfect for fans of Katie Marsh, Amanda Prowse and Sheila O’Flanagan

About the author
Rachel Burton has been making up stories since she first learned to talk. After many false starts she finally made one up that was worth writing down.

After graduating with a degree in Classics and another in English, she didn't really know what to do when she grew up. She has worked as a waitress, a paralegal and a yoga teacher.

She has spent most of her life between Cambridge and London but now lives in Leeds with her boyfriend and three cats. The main loves of her life are The Beatles and very tall romantic heroes.

Her debut, The Many Colours of Us, was an Amazon Kindle bestseller. Her second novel, The Things We Need to to Say, is released on 11 May 2018. She is currently working on her third novel in which the heroine follows the love of her life to live in a city in northern England. It has no autobiographical elements at all.....maybe.

Find her on Twitter & Instagram as @bookish_yogi or search Facebook for Rachel Burton Author. She is always happy to talk books, writing, music, cats and how the weather in Yorkshire is rubbish. She is mostly dreaming of her next holiday....

Twitter -

My Review
From the minute I read the blurb for this book I just knew I had to read it. 

I found this exceptionally well written and I loved how we get to hear the story from both Fran and Will in their words. 

I knew this would be emotional but I had no idea it would extremely emotional, honestly so many times I had tears in my eyes - Keep the tissues handy.

I think this story will ring true with so many people and it will help them and show them they are not alone.






No comments:

Post a comment