Friday, 22 May 2020

Can I Give My Husband Back?


Publication date 19th June 2020

About the book
It’s normal to prefer getting a filling at the dentist’s to spending time with your husband, right?

I thought I was sorted on the life front. I was a heart surgeon with a loving partner and two gorgeous little girls. Except my husband’s version of ‘loving’ is lying, cheating and sleeping his way around London. Which means I definitely deserve a refund.

Unfortunately, moving on isn’t that simple. Just because I know how to operate on a heart doesn’t mean I know how to fix my broken one. Plus, I lost the receipt for him years ago so I’m definitely getting short changed.

But now I’m single, am I ready to mingle? There are a few minor issues:

1) The last time I went on a date double denim was in fashion and my eyebrows were horrendously overplucked.
2) Men wear stupidly skinny jeans now.
3) I don’t know how to use dating apps but at least I don’t have to get changed out of my pyjamas.
4) Sometimes the most promising thing you have in common with a guy is a shared love of prawns.
5) I don’t know whether to open a date with ‘hi’ or ‘hello’ or ‘hey’ and once I ended up saying ‘howdy’.

Everything happens for a reason, they say. There’s plenty more fish in the sea. But what happens when everything falls apart and you haven’t got a clue how to go fishing?

An absolutely hilarious and utterly relatable tale for anyone who has ever survived a nightmare relationship, felt a little lonely or nursed a broken heart with wine and carbs. This feel-good novel will get you back on your feet and genuinely laughing out loud. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella.

My Review
As a huge fan of this author’s previous book I was extremely excited for this and could not wait to tuck in! I absolutely loved the main character in this Emma, she has been through so much and we see all the highs and lows she goes through and you can’t help but feel for her. I really enjoyed the involvement of her sisters they just make the story sound so real and they are hilarious some of the things they come of with. This book is jam packed with so so many laugh out loud moments honestly I just couldn’t stop laughing. Also I found this very easy to read and it only took me 2 days to read itbwas that good I just flew through it. 
I must say Kristen Bailey is being to be one of my favourite authors and I can’t wait to read her next book - fingers crossed we don’t have to wait long!

Sunday, 26 April 2020

Blog Tour- Sunrise Over Sapphire Bay

About the book 
Fall in love with the beautiful Jewel Island this summer, where the sapphire sea sparkles, the golden sun warms your skin and the islanders melt your heart. From the bestselling author of The Little Village of Happiness comes Holly Martin’s most romantic novel yet.
Aria Philips has lived on Jewel Island all of her life. Even when her sisters Clover and Skye left its stunning shores for bigger and better things, Aria stayed to help her father run their family hotel.
A year after her father’s death Aria’s done everything she can to keep things afloat but the hotel has long been struggling to make a profit. With so few guests Aria risks losing the only home she’s ever had.
Noah Campbell earned his fortune from making hotels a success, and he also just happens to be staying on Jewel Island this summer. Could he be the answer to Aria’s problems? If only he hadn’t kissed her under the willow tree the year before and never called her again. It had been the most incredible kiss of her life, but clearly business and pleasure should never be mixed.
As gorgeous and charming as Noah may be, Aria vows to keep things professional while she seeks his help. But for the past year Noah has been keeping a secret and his return to Jewel Island is about to change Aria’s life forever…
My Review 
This is another absolutely fantastic book from Holly Martin, with every book she just gets better and better!
After reading the first chapter of this I felt I knew the characters and the location already! I felt myself getting addicted to this book and I had to keep reading.. thankfully with the current situation in the world right now I had plenty of time to sit and read this.
The location is stunning, I could really imagine being there, and the hotel - I’d love to stay there, there is just something that is so welcoming about it, I’d love to head there right now.
There are a handful of characters in this book all with busy lives and I really enjoyed getting to know them all, some of them turned out completely different to my first thoughts of them which was great.
Romance in this book is blossoming and I found it really exciting, I love a good romance!
Sunrise over Sapphire Bay is the most beautiful little read which you will just fall in love with. Honestly you could not wipe the smile of my face after reading this.. I loved it!